Term Dates

Term time and holiday arrangements are broadly in line with the holiday schedules of the primary schools within the school catchment area.

Due to the school having longer school days, students have additional holidays available in Autumn and Summer terms.

These additional weeks include the five days normally taken during the school term for teacher’s Professional Development.

Ingleby Manor School operate a 36 week term time throughout the academic year.

Term Dates – 2022/2023

Staff Inset Day – Friday 2nd September 2022

Term StartTerm FinishNo of Weeks
Monday 5th September 2022Friday 21st October 20227

Half Term Holiday: Monday 24th October – Sunday 6th November ( 2 weeks )

Term StartTerm FinishNo of Weeks
Monday 7th November 2022Friday 16th December 20226

Christmas Holiday period: Monday 19th December  – Monday 2nd January    ( 2 weeks )

Term StartTerm FinishNo of Weeks
Tuesday 3rd January 2023Friday 10th February 20236

 Half Term Holiday: Monday 13th February – Sunday 19th February  ( 1 week )

Term StartTerm FinishNo of Weeks
Monday 20th February 2023Friday 31st March 20236

Easter Holiday period: Monday 3rd April– Sunday 16th April  ( 2 weeks )

Term StartTerm FinishNo of Weeks
Monday 17th April 2023Friday 26th May 20236

Bank Holiday Monday – 1st May 

Half Term holiday: Monday 29th May –  Sunday 4th June ( 1 week)

Term StartTerm FinishNo of Weeks
Monday 5th June 2023Friday 7th July 20235

Term Dates – 2023/2024

Staff Inset Day – Friday 8th September 2023

Term StartTerm FinishNo of Weeks
Monday 11th September 2023Friday 20th October 20236

Half Term Holiday: Monday 23rd October 2023 – Friday 3rd November 2023 ( 2 weeks )

Term StartTerm FinishNo of Weeks
Monday 6th November 2023Friday 15th December 20236

Christmas Holiday period: Monday 18th December  2023 – Tuesday 2nd January 2024    ( 2 weeks )

Term StartTerm FinishNo of Weeks
Wednesday 3rd January 2024Friday 16th February 20246

 Half Term Holiday: Monday 19th February 2024 – Friday 23rd February 2024  ( 1 week )

Term StartTerm FinishNo of Weeks
Monday 26th February 2024Thursday 28th March 20245

Easter Holiday period: Friday 29th March 2024 – Friday 12th April 2024 ( 2 weeks )

Term StartTerm FinishNo of Weeks
Monday 15 April 2024Friday 24th May 20247

Bank Holiday Monday – 6th May 2024

Half Term holiday: Monday 27th May 2024 –  Friday 31st May 2024( 1 week)

Term StartTerm FinishNo of Weeks
Monday 3rd June 2024Thursday 11th July 20246