Term Dates

Term time and holiday arrangements are broadly in line with the holiday schedules of the primary schools within the school catchment area.

Due to the school having longer school days students have an additional two weeks of holiday each year.

Summer holiday period - 7 weeks  

Autumn half term break  -  2 weeks 

These additional weeks include the five days normally taken during the school term for teacher’s Professional Development.


Term Dates - 2020/2021

Staff Inset Day - Friday 4th September 2020

Term Start

Term Finish

No of Weeks

Monday

7th September 2020

Friday

16th October 2020

6

Half Term Holiday: Monday 19th October – Sunday 1st November ( 2 weeks )

Term Start

Term Finish

No of Weeks

Monday

2nd November 2020

Friday

18th December 2020

7

Christmas Holiday period: Monday 21st December  - Sunday 3rd January    ( 2 weeks )

Term Start

Term Finish

No of Weeks

Monday

4th January 2021

Friday

12th February 2021

6

 Half Term Holiday: Monday 15th February – Sunday 21st February  ( 1 week )

Term Start

Term Finish

No of Weeks

Monday

22nd February 2021

Friday

26th March 2021

5

Easter Holiday period: Monday 29th March– Sunday 11th April  ( 2 weeks )

Term Start

Term Finish

No of Weeks

Monday

12th April 2021

Friday

28th May 2021

7

Bank Holiday Monday - 3rd May 

Half Term holiday: Monday 31st May -  Sunday 6th June ( 1 week)

Term Start

Term Finish

No of Weeks

Monday

7th June 2021

Friday

9th July 2021

5

Term Dates - 2021/2022

Staff Inset Day - Friday 3rd September 2021

Term Start

Term Finish

No of Weeks

Monday

6th September 2021

Friday

15th October 2021

6

Half Term Holiday: Monday 18th October – Sunday 31st October ( 2 weeks )

Term Start

Term Finish

No of Weeks

Monday

1st November 2021

Friday

17th December 2021

7

Christmas Holiday period: Monday 20th December  - Monday 3rd January    ( 2 weeks )

Term Start

Term Finish

No of Weeks

Tuesday

4th January 2022

Friday

11th February 2022

6

 Half Term Holiday: Monday 14th February – Sunday 20th February  ( 1 week )

Term Start

Term Finish

No of Weeks

Monday

21st February 2022

Friday

1st April 2022

6

Easter Holiday period: Monday 4th April– Monday 18th April  ( 2 weeks )

Term Start

Term Finish

No of Weeks

Tuesday

19th April 2022

Friday

27th May 2022

6

Bank Holiday Monday - 2nd May 

Half Term holiday: Monday 30th May -  Sunday 5th June ( 1 week)

Term Start

Term Finish

No of Weeks

Monday

6th June 2022

Friday

8th July 2022

5